South Carolina DMV Road Test Ages 18 to 24

 

Only 1 student in the car at a time – not 3 like other schools!!

Only the best instructors in the industry, highly paid professionals, no $7/hr monkeys that teach nothing and charge for additional lessons.

Students 18 to 24 years old by South Carolina state law do not have to complete a driver training course before being able to take a road test to get the restricted license.

That being said there are two big advantages to taking the course.

  1. You will receive the insurance discount course certificate that will entitle you to discount to the age of 25. This is the reason we advise all students 17 to 24 to take this course.
  2. Individuals testing that have not completed driver training fail the road test at an alarming 95%. The road test has 378 penalty points on it – more than 30 is a fail – and there are more than 40 actions that will outright fail you on the test.

By taking the driving course you will be trained by our certified SCDMV instructors on exactly what to do and not do in order to pass the test the first time. Without this you face a 95% chance of failing the test and being blocked for 2 weeks before you can retake the test.

You can of course choose to only take a single driving lesson – 3hrs – followed by a road test if you do not want the insurance discounts. Cost is $250 for the 3hr lesson and $60 for the road test.

$60 cash if you are a student that has trained with our school

$75 if you have not trained with our school.

 

To train or test with a driving school you must have a valid (not expired) South Carolina permit (not any other state or international or another country).

The permit must show that you have held the permit for a least 6 months (180 days)

If this is your 2nd or 3rd permit, please bring a copy of your previous permit with you.

If you have just had your permit issued and the permit is less than 6 months old, but the dmv has said you can test with that permit, please bring in your permit to our office in lyman, monday to friday 9am to 5pm. We will submit it to the dmv for PRE-APPROVAL for testing.  There is a $20 fee for pre-approval.

3-Hour training & Road Test
If you HAVE NOT completed a course or have only done a partial course at the high school, you can attend our teen course of 8hrs class (held on a Saturday) and 6hrs driving so that you can benefit from the training and receive the insurance discount certificate.

Please select a Saturday class to attend to get this started.

There are no sign ups or enrolling before the day of the class at the class. Most Saturdays we host 4 or 5 different class locations with different start and end times.

Cost is $225 in cash.

Once the student is enrolled in the class we will assign the student to a local instructor to schedule the driving lessons at a time convenient to the student and parents. Driving is done in two 3hr lessons, pickup and drop off at home or school. Cost is $70 cash for each of these 3hr lessons.

Class Schedules & Locations Statewide
If you HAVE completed your drivers ed course and you have a SCDMV PDLA form that has been completed and signed by all parties we will be able to go ahead and test you.

Requirements for the road test are:

  • A valid (not expired) South Carolina Permit.
  • That you have held a permit for at least 6 months.
  • Closed shoes.
  • $60 testing fee in cash.

$60 cash if you are a student that has trained with our school

$75 if you have not trained with our school.

The test results will be given to you in a sealed green envelope. Take this to any SCDMV office where they will eye test you and take your picture before issuing your license.

For testing options:
You can test at the end of your 2nd driving lesson with the instructor that trained you.

Test With My Instructor
You can test Monday to Friday at our Lyman SC office – located between Greer and Spartanburg, close to Hwy 85 – No appointments – walk in only.

 

DMV Road Test Greenville Spartanburg 3rd Party Tester

 

We can test on at our

Lyman, SC location, or our

Simpsonville, SC location or our

Rock Hill, SC location

$75 cash – walk in

($60 for students that have trained with us)

you need a valid plastic south carolina permit and the fee in cash

———————————————————————————-

To schedule a test in Lyman text Examiner Jim at 864 483 3159

TEXT DO NOT CALL – EXAMINERS ARE BUSY WITH OTHER STUDENTS

THEY WILL RETURN YOU TEXT WHEN THEY ARE ABLE TO

IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO RESPECT THIS WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO TEST YOU

205 Spartanburg Hwy, Lyman, SC 29365 (next to Lyman Clock Restaurant)

———————————————————————————-

To schedule a test in Simpsonville text Examiner Tracy at 803 682 6190

TEXT DO NOT CALL – EXAMINERS ARE BUSY WITH OTHER STUDENTS

THEY WILL RETURN YOU TEXT WHEN THEY ARE ABLE TO

IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO RESPECT THIS WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO TEST YOU

 

Simpsonville Quality Inn, Conference Room.
3755 Grandview Dr. Simpsonville, SC 29680 –

meet at back of hotel where parallel park is located

———————————————————————————-

To schedule a test in Rock Hill text Examiner Sharon at 803 524 9513

TEXT DO NOT CALL – EXAMINERS ARE BUSY WITH OTHER STUDENTS

THEY WILL RETURN YOU TEXT WHEN THEY ARE ABLE TO

IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO RESPECT THIS WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO TEST YOU

 

803driversed.com Office, Class & Testing Location.
1703 Cherry Rd. Rock Hill, SC 29732

———————————————————————————-

Walk-In Weekday Testing
You can test on a Sunday at our Rock Hill, Simpsonville or Lyman SC locations. Lyman SC office – located between Greer and Spartanburg, close to Hwy 85. No appointments – walk in only.

Walk-In Sunday Testing
Why Test With Us?